Meeting Information

Board Meeting Participation Policy

All KIPP Metro Atlanta Schools board meetings are open to the public. If stakeholders would like the opportunity to address the board, a public comment period is set aside in each regularly scheduled quarterly meeting agenda. This public-comment period is designed for the Board to gain input from the public. However, individuals should not expect immediate responses by the Board to the comments presented.

Individuals who wish to address issues related to an individual school should communicate directly with the school’s advisory council using the school’s advisory council communication protocols or by following the established grievance process outlined in the student/parent handbook. Individuals who wish to address the regional governing board at a board meeting must advise KIPP Metro Atlanta Schools of their intent and sign up at least 24 hours in advance of the meeting by contacting the Executive Director’s office.

Additional guidelines are outlined below:

  • Speakers should be courteous and professional. The presiding board officer may terminate public comments that are profane, vulgar, or defamatory.
  • Speakers will be heard in the order in which they contacted the Executive Director’s office.
  • Speakers have three minutes each and must stop speaking promptly when signaled.
  • The board reserves the right to cap the public comment period to the first seven individuals who signed up.
  • Speakers may not address confidential student or personnel matters, but may submit such concerns to the Board in writing.
  • Board members will not respond to the comments during the meeting.  If follow-up is necessary, the appropriate staff or a representative of the board will follow-up in a timely manner via email, letter, or telephone.

Schedule

Board and Committee Meeting Schedule

2018 Full Board Meetings
8 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Locations Rotate Between Campuses

  • Friday, March 2, 2018 at KIPP STRIVE Campus Agenda, Minutes
  • Friday, April 20, 2018 at KIPP South Fulton Academy, 7:30 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.  Agenda, Minutes
  • Friday, June 22, 2018** at KIPP Atlanta Collegiate, 8:30 a.m – 2:00 p.m. Agenda, Minutes
  • Thursday, August 16, 2018 at Eversheds Sutherland, 2:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Agenda, Minutes
  • Friday, October 26, 2018 at KIPP Soul Primary School, Agenda, Minutes

*Special Training and Team-building: 3 p.m. – 7 p.m, Eversheds Sutherland

** Strategic Planning

2018 Committee Meetings

Development
8:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. at Regional Office

  • Wednesday, January 17, 2018 Agenda, Minutes
  • Friday, February 26, 2018 Agenda
  • Thursday, May 10, 2018
  • Tuesday, August 21, 2018 Minutes
  • Tuesday, December 11, 2018 Agenda, Minutes
  • Tuesday, February 5, 2019
  • Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Advocacy
9 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. at Regional Office

  • Monday, March 26, 2018 Agenda, Minutes
  • Wednesday, May 23, 2018
  • Tuesday, July 24, 2018 Agenda, Minutes
  • Tuesday, November 13, 2018 Agenda, Minutes
  • Tuesday, January 22, 2019 Agenda, Minutes
  • Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Endowment
5 p.m. – 6 p.m. via Conference Call

  • Monday, January 22, 2018 Agenda, Minutes
  • Monday, April 23, 2018 Agenda, Minutes
  • Monday, July 23, 2018, Minutes
  • Monday, October 22, 2018 Agenda, Minutes
  • Monday, January 28, 2019 Agenda, Minutes
  • Monday, April 22, 2019

Finance
8 a.m. – 10 a.m. at Regional Office

Committee on Directors
9 a.m. – 11 a.m. at Jones Day Atlanta, 1420 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30309

Public Budget Meetings

  • Wednesday, May 2, 2018 at KIPP South Fulton Academy, 6:30 p.m. Presentation
  • Monday, May 21, 2018 at KIPP WAYS Campus, 5:30 p.m. Presentation

Past Board Meeting Minutes

Support KIPP
Metro Atlanta Schools

GIVE TODAY