KIPP Metro Atlanta
Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the governing body for KIPP Metro Atlanta Schools. We are fortunate to have a diverse and committed group of individuals who bring their perspectives and skills from different sectors to support our scholars and help build a sustainable future for our organization.

KIPP MA board meet up


Joe Arnold, Chairman
Senior Vice President and Manager
Not-For-Profit and Government Banking Division
SunTrust Atlanta

Kim Anderson
K.E. Anderson Consulting, LLC

Tom Avery*
Retired Managing Director
Raymond James & Associates

Jim Bostic
Managing Director
HEP & Associates

Kathe Brown*
Community Volunteer

Hector Calzada
Managing Director

Sidney Childress
Community Volunteer

Rick Deane
Jones Day Atlanta

Charlotte Dixon*
Community Volunteer

Mike Gaburo
Chief Executive Officer
Brightwell Payments Inc.

Frank Glover
Senior Director of Retirement Investments
Cox Enterprises

*Denotes Honorary Director


Sid Harris
Professor and Dean Emeritus
J. Mack Robinson College of Business
Georgia State University

Craig Jones
Retired Chief Investment Officer
Cousins Properties

Dennis Love
Retired Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Printpack, Inc.

W. E. “Chris” Lowe
Lowe & Associates

Catherine Mealor
Managing Director
Keefe, Bruyette & Woods

Marni Mohr*
Community Volunteer

Stacey Mohr
Eversheds Sutherland

Tom Pritchard*
E2 Capital Group

JaKathryn Ross
Senior Director of Community Affairs

Georgia-Pacific LLC

Jack Ward*
Retired Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Russell Corporation

Deborah Sudbury
Jones Day


Support KIPP
Metro Atlanta Schools